Six MEAC players named to BOXTOROW Men’s Basketball All-America Team

from :

BOXTOROW unveiled its 2018-19 men’s basketball All-America teams on Thursday, and six players from the Mid-Eastern Athletic Conference (MEAC) were honored — including four members of the First Team.

Highlighting BOXTOROW’s All-America First Team are Howard teammates RJ Cole and Charles Williams, while North Carolina Central’s Raasean Davis and Bethune-Cookman’s Cletrell Pope are also on the team. Cole is the reigning MEAC Player of the Year, and earlier this week, he was named All-America Honorable Mention by the Associated Press (AP).

Cole and Williams were also First Team All-MEAC honorees this season, as were Davis and Pope. Davis was also the MEAC Tournament’s Outstanding Performer, and Pope was named MEAC Defensive Player of the Year.

Representing the MEAC on the BOXTOROW All-America Second Team were Justin Ravenel of Florida A&M and Nic Thomas of Norfolk State.

To view the complete teams, click here.

Twelve schools are represented on the 2019 BOXTOROW Div. I men’s college basketball All-America teams. BOXTOROW has administered the All-America team since 2009.

BOXTOROW currently airs on SiriusXM, as well as in over 30 radio markets across the country. This talk show talks about the hot and relevant issues of the days, as well as talking with the top entertainers and sports figures of the day.

Related posts

Leave a Comment