Basketball Champions League: Qualifying hosts announced

Four teams will compete for a Basketball Champions League Regular Season spot at home

By Eurohoops Team at /

Peristeri, De’Longhi Treviso, Kalev/Cramo, and Levski Lukoil are the hosts of the four Basketball Champions League Qualification Round Tournaments, as announced Monday.

Per the press release: “On Monday, the Basketball Champions League has announced the hosts for the Qualification Round Tournaments, taking place mid-September. These four tournaments will determine the last four spots in the Regular Season of BCL’s sixth season.

The group hosts will be as follows:

Qualification Round Tournament 1 (Group A) – Peristeri, GRE – Peristeri Indoor Hall Andreas Papandreou

Game days: 13, 15 & 17 September 2021
Participating Clubs: Fribourg Olympic (SUI), Peristeri (GRE), Petrolina AEK Larnaca (CYP), Salon Vilpas (FIN), Split (CRO) and U-BT Cluj Napoca (ROU).

Quarter-Final 1: U-BT Cluj Napoca vs Salon Vilpas
Quarter-Final 2: Petrolina AEK Larnaca vs Split

Semi-Final 1: Peristeri vs Winner of U-BT Cluj Napoca/Salon Vilpas
Semi-Final 2: Olympic Fribourg vs Winner of Petrolina AEK Larnaca/Split

Final: Winner SF1 – Winner SF2

Qualification Round Tournament 2 (Group B) – Treviso, ITA – Palaverde

Game days: 13, 15 & 17 September 2021
Participating Clubs: Bakken Bears (DEN), Belfius Mons-Hainaut (BEL), De’Longhi Treviso (ITA), London Lions (GBR), Tsmoki-Minsk (BLR) and ZZ Leiden (NED).

Quarter-Final 1: London Lions vs De’Longhi Treviso
Quarter-Final 2: Belfius Mons-Hainaut vs ZZ Leiden

Semi-Final 1: Bakken Bears vs Winner of London Lions/De’Longhi Trevisos
Semi-Final 2: Tsmoki-Minsk vs Winner of Belfius Mons-Hainaut/ZZ Leiden

Final: Winner SF1 – Winner SF2

Qualification Round Tournament 3 (Group C) – Talinn, EST – Saku Suurhall

Game days: 13, 15 & 17 September 2021
Participating Clubs: Brose Bamberg (GER), Juventus Utena (LTU), Kalev/Cramo (EST), Kapfenberg Bulls (AUT), Mornar Bar (MNE) and Sporting CP (POR).

Quarter-Final 1: Kapfenberg Bulls vs Juventus Utena
Quarter-Final 2: Sporting CP vs Kalev/Cramo

Semi-Final 1: Brose Bamberg vs Winner of Kapfenberg Bulls/Juventus Utena
Semi-Final 2: Mornar Bar vs Winner of Sporting CP/Kalev/Cramo

Final: Winner SF1 – Winner SF2

Qualification Round Tournament 4 (Group D) – Sofia, BUL – Armeets Arena

Game days: 14, 16 & 18 September 2021
Participating Clubs: Hapoel Yossi Avrahami Eilat (ISR), Le Mans Sarthe Basket (FRA), Levski Lukoil (BUL), Opava (CZE), Parma Perm (RUS) and Prometey Kamianske (UKR).

Quarter-Final 1: Parma Perm vs Hapoel Yossi Avrahami Eilat
Quarter-Final 2: Levski Lukoil vs Prometey Kamianske

Semi-Final 1: Le Mans Sarthe Basket vs Winner of Parma Perm/Hapoel Yossi Avrahami Eilat
Semi-Final 2: Opava vs Winner of Levski Lukoil/Prometey Kamianske

Final: Winner SF1 – Winner SF2

The four (4) winners of the Qualification Round tournaments will qualify for the Regular Season, joining the 28 directly qualified teams.

Tip-off times will be determined at a later stage.”

Photo Credit: Basketball Champions League

Related posts

Leave a Comment