Overseas Hoops: FC Barcelona and Zalgaris Kaunas officially begin their season

The 2021-22 season officially begins for FC Barcelona and Zalgiris Kaunas

By Johnny Askounis at eurohoops.net / info@eurohoops.net

A brand new season for FC Barcelona and Zalgiris Kaunas.

Three additions in the form of Nicolas Laprovittola, Sertac Sanli, and Rokas Jokubaitis have been completed so far during the summer by the Spanish powerhouse. Returning players include Nikola Mirotic, Nick Calathes, Cory Higgins, Alex Abrines, and Brandon Davies, among others.

Besides the players of the senior team, seven more players of the junior teams have been named to the preseason squad. James Nnaji, Michael Caicedo, Gael Bonilla, Ibou Badji, Rafa Villar, Agus Ubal, and Juani Marcos, all participated in the first joint practice held Wednesday morning.

The Lithuanian team under head coach Martin Schiller also held its first preseason practice on Wednesday. Janis Strelnieks, Josh Nebo, Niels Giffey, and Tyler Cavanaugh are the new faces.

Related posts

Leave a Comment