Sixteen will represent CIAA at FCS National Bowl


DAYTONA BEACH, FL –  The sixth annual FCS Bowl Collegiate All-Star Game is set to take place on Sunday, December 8th at Spec Martin Stadium in Daytona Beach, FL. A total of 16 seniors representing seven different schools across the Central Intecollegiate Athletic Association (CIAA) have been invited to participate in this year’s game. Game time is set for 1:30 p.m. and will be streamed live exclusively on 

Seven former CIAA players will play for the National Team, coached by Jim Collins. Those players include WR Jordan Cartwright (Livingstone), OL Elliott Baldwin (Winston-Salem State), RB/WR Hakeem Holland (Virginia Union), DL Jacoby Blackmon (Virginia Union), DB Isaiah Pierre (Elizabeth City State), LB Lawrence Brown (Elizabeth City State), and OL Josh Fields (Elizabeth City State). 

Nine other players from the conference – LB Durrell Nash (Saint Augustine’s), OL Tyler Chambers (Winston-Salem State), RB Tyrell Freeman (Chowan), Aaron Ray (Chowan), TE Chris Brooks (Fayetteville State), LB Raheem Coxfield (Livingstone), FB Marquis Adams (Livingstone), DE/OLB Ziah Gibson (Livingstone), DL Daventa Adams (Livingstone), will play for the American Team, coached by Preston McKnight. 

The FCS National Bowl is an annual post-season college football all-star game consisting of the top players from college football FCS schools. The inaugural FCS National Bowl was played in December 2014 at FIU Stadium and moved to Daytona Beach Stadium in Daytona Beach, FL in 2016 which is home to FCS Bethune-Cookman Football. The National Bowl and FCS Bowl all star weekend for Non-FBS schools has been the only games of its kind to attract numerous NFL & CFL scouts.

For more information about the FCS Bowl, visit

Related posts

Leave a Comment