Damian Lillard wins NBA Teammate of the Year

Thursday afternoon Portland Trail Blazers superstar guard Damian Lillard was announced as the 2020-21 Twyman-Stokes Teammate of the Year.

The award, which was established in 2012-13 is selected by the players and according the league , “, recognizes the player deemed the best teammate based on selfless play, on- and off-court leadership as a mentor and role model to other NBA players, and commitment and dedication to team.”

Lillard was also a finalist for The award in 2020 win New Orleans Pelicans guard Jrue Holiday took it home. Previous winners of the award are Mike Conley Jr (2019), Jamal Crawford (2018); Dirk Nowitski (2017); Vince Carter (2016); Tim Duncan (2015); Shane Battier (2014) and the inaugural winner, Chauncey Billups (2013).

Related posts

Leave a Comment