EuroHoops: Wagner Brothers, Dennis Schröder among NBAers on German EuroBasket squad

Dennis Schröder, the brothers Wagtner ( Franz and Moritz) and Daniel Theis are the NBA contengion that will be part of the German national team that will compete in the 2022 EuroBasket.

In addition to player from the Association, the German rosters is also composed of players from Turkish Airlines EuroLeague, according to the German Basketball Federation.

Here is a list of the roster:

Robin Benzing (Fortitudo Bologna)
Niels Giffey
Justus Hollatz (Rio Breogan)
David Kramer (Basketball Lowen Braunschweig)
Leon Kratzer (Telekom Baskets Bonn)
Maodo Lo (Alba Berlin)
Andreas Obst (FC Bayern Munich)
Kenneth Ogbe (EWE Baskets Oldenburg)
Dennis Schroder
Christian Sengfelder (Brose Bamberg)
Daniel Theis (Indiana Pacers)
Johannes Thiemann (Alba Berlin)
Johannes Voigtmann
Franz Wagner (Orlando Magic)
Moritz Wagner (Orlando Magic)
Jonas Wohlfarth-Bottermann (Hamburg Towers)

Dallas Mavericks forward Maxi Kleber declined to take part in the competition, citing fatigue from he recently COVID-shortened NBA offseasons.

Germany will play host to the prelims, which will take place in Cologne from September 1-7. The competing countries are France, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Lithuania, Slovenia, and Hungary. The top four team will advance to the elimination stage that will be held in Berlin from September 10-18.

Related posts

Leave a Comment