2021 College Basketball conference tourney brackets and winners

From ESPN:

Which schools are in line to clinch automatic bids to the 2021 NCAA tournament? Stay tuned here for live updates of every conference tournament in men’s college basketball, listed in order of when each ticket is scheduled to be punched. Links to every conference tournament bracket will be listed in this space as they become available. Thirty-one conferences in all will crown champions, starting with the Atlantic Sun on March 5 and concluding with the Atlantic 10, SEC, Patriot League, American and Big Ten on March 14, Selection Sunday. Click here for updated Bracketology and Bubble Watch analysis.

Atlantic Sun: Liberty Flames

Record: 22-5
Title-clincher: 77-64 over Stetson
Leading scorer: Darius McGhee (15.6 points per game)
Tournament history: 5th (first since 2019)

Ohio Valley: Morehead State Eagles

Record: 23-7
Title-clincher: 86-71 over Belmont
Leading scorer: Johni Broome (13.9 points per game)
Tournament history: 8th (first since 2011)

Big South: Winthrop Eagles

Record: 23-1
Title-clincher: 80-53 over Campbell
Leading scorer: Chandler Vaudrin (12.2 points per game)
Tournament history: 11th (first since 2017)

Missouri Valley: Loyola Chicago Ramblers

Record: 24-4
Title-clincher: 75-65 over Drake
Leading scorer: Cameron Krutwig (15.0 points per game)
Tournament history: 7th (first since 2018)

Sun Belt: Appalachian State Mountaineers

Record: 17-11
Title-clincher: 80-73 over Georgia State
Leading scorer: Adrian Delph (13.2 points per game)
Tournament history: 3rd (first since 2000)

Southern: UNC Greensboro Spartans

Record: 21-8
Title-clincher: 69-61 over Mercer
Leading scorer: Isaiah Miller (19.3 points per game)
Tournament history: 4th (first since 2018)

Horizon: Cleveland State Vikings

Record: 19-7
Title-clincher: 80-69 over Oakland
Leading scorer: Torrey Patton (14.6 points per game)
Tournament history: 3rd (first since 2009)

NEC: Mount St. Mary’s Mountaineers

Record: 12-10
Title-clincher: 73-68 over Bryant
Leading scorer: Damian Chong Qui (14.9 points per game)
Tournament history: 6th (first since 2017)

CAA: Drexel Dragons

Record: 12-7
Title-clincher: 63-56 over Elon
Leading scorer: Camren Wynter (17.3 points per game)
Tournament history: 5th (first since 1996)

Summit: Oral Roberts Golden Eagles

Record: 16-10
Title-clincher: 75-72 over North Dakota State
Leading scorer: Max Abmas (24.3 points per game)
Tournament history: 6th (first since 2008)

WCC: Gonzaga Bulldogs

Record: 26-0
Title-clincher: 88-78 over BYU
Leading scorer: Corey Kispert (19.3 points per game)
Tournament history: 23rd (22nd consecutive)

America East: Hartford Hawks

Record: 15-8
Title-clincher: 64-50 over UMass Lowell
Leading scorer: Austin Williams (13.6 points per game)
Tournament history: 1st

MEAC: Norfolk State Spartans

Record: 16-7
Title-clincher: 71-63 over Morgan State
Leading scorer: Devante Carter (15.6 points per game)
Tournament history: 2nd (first since 2012)

MAAC: Iona Gaels

Record: 12-5
Title-clincher: 60-51 over Fairfield
Leading scorer: Isaiah Ross (18.8 points per game)
Tournament history: 15th (5th consecutive)

Mountain West: San Diego Aztecs

Record: 23-4
Title-clincher: 68-57 over Utah State
Leading scorer: Matt Mitchell (15.4 points per game)
Tournament history: 13th (1st since 2018)

SWAC: Texas Southern Tigers

Record: 16-8
Title-clincher: 80-61 over Prairie View
Leading scorer: Michael Weathers (16.7 points per game)
Tournament history: 9th (1st since 2018)

Big 12: Texas

Record: 19-7
Title-clincher: 91-86 over Oklahoma State
Leading scorer: Andrew Jones (14.7 points per game)
Tournament history: 35th (1st since 2018)

Big East: New York; March 10-13

MAC: Cleveland; March 11-13

Big Sky: Boise, Idaho; March 10-13

ACC: Greensboro, North Carolina; March 9-13

Conference USA: Frisco, Texas; March 10-13

Southland: Katy, Texas; March 10-13

WAC: Las Vegas; March 10-13

Pac-12: Las Vegas; March 10-13

Big WestLas Vegas; March 9, 11-13

PatriotCampus sites; March 6, 10, 14

Atlantic 10: Richmond, Virginia; March 3-6 & Dayton; March 14

SEC: Nashville, Tennessee; March 10-14

American: Fort Worth, Texas; March 11-14

Big Ten: Indianapolis; March 10-14

Related posts

Leave a Comment